Shipyard "PRINCESS"

The history of the British shipyard Princess Yachts began in 1965 with a small hangar on Newport street in Plymouth. The company under the name Marine Projects was founded by marine officer David king, who still takes part in the development of all models of the Princess. With a couple of friends, he decided to buy a boat to rent it, but the money was not enough, so they simply decided to build it. However, to rent it out did not work — immediately found a buyer, so I had to build a new one. So, from 1966 to 1969 more than 150 buildings were built. In 1970, the company produces a model with Princess 32, which again set a record: for 10 years of production was released about 1200 buildings.

In the Wake of this success, Marine Projects has its own dealer network, and all subsequent models are already produced under the name of Princess. In 1974, the first flybridge model was created on the basis of the Princess 37 hull, and in 1980 the legendary marine architect Bernard Olesinski began to cooperate with the shipyard: his design Studio is still developing all the Princess yacht hulls. A year later, in 1981, the shipyard presents the model Princess 45, which at that time became the largest serial motor yacht in the UK. In the future, the shipyard will set several similar records: with Princess 65 in 1990 and Princess 40M in 2012.

Marine Projects continues to expand both the model range and its own facilities: for customers from the Mediterranean, Princess 286 Riviera is produced, and Plymouth has new production facilities. In 1994 production of high-speed sports models of V-class starts, and in 1996 the "meter" series where large yachts enter is based.

The company received the name Princess Yachts in 2001, and in 2008-joined the group Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton SA (LVMH). Serious investments and development of a large-scale development program allowed Princess Yachts to become one of the largest yacht manufacturers in the world. In 2009, the shipyard signed an agreement with the UK Department of defense on a long — term lease of South Yard in Plymouth: this object of the XVIII century-the historic center of military shipbuilding in Plymouth. Princess Yachts has committed to preserve and maintain the legacy in its original form, so the shipyard can still see the room for executions, where the guilty sailors were hanged. South Yard allowed the Princess to build dozens of yachts at the same time and produce much larger models such as the flagship Princess 40M. All the huge production is still concentrated in Plymouth: the shipyard prefers to do almost everything "at home", using the services of third-party suppliers.

The model range of Princess is extremely wide: it includes flybridge models of F-and Y-classes, sports yachts of V-class, "hybrid" s-class, combining the presence of a hardtop and a flybridge. In 2018, Princess Yachts introduced the revolutionary hydrofoil model R35, which can reach speeds of up to 50 knots. This boat, created in collaboration with Pininfarina and BAR Technologies, for motor yachts for the first time used the wing technology of sailing yachts America's Cup. The shipyard plans not only to develop the R-class, but also to use these developments for other model lines. A new X-class, named Superflybridge, demonstrates a completely new approach to the architecture and layout of yachts.

Yachts "Princess" in sale

Princess 32 M
2012
32.00 m
Montenegro
5 250 000
4 500 000
Princess 85
2010
26.00 m
Turkey
2 350 000
1 990 000
Princess 72
2016
22.35 m
Turkey
0
2 250 000
Princess V 72
2012
22.25 m
Spain
1 700 000
1 150 000
Princess 21М
2005
21.56 m
Moscow
0
60 000 000
Princess 67
2007
20.75 m
Turkey
580 000
499 000
Princess V65
2006
20.30 m
Spain
590 000
450 000
Princess 64
2012
19.70 m
Crimea
0
985 000
Princess 64
2012
19.70 m
Montenegro
0
995 000
Princess 61 Flybridge
2004
18.77 m
Slovenia
390 000
370 000
Princess 60
2013
18.61 m
Croatia
0
990 000
Princess 56
2014
18.11 m
Spain
990 000
870 000

Yachts "Princess" in charter

Princess 82
2016
Cabines: 4
25.00 m
Spain
from 47 000
Princess 58
2007
Cabines: 3 + 1 Crew
17.83 m
Moscow
from 2 000 000

Верфь «PRINCESS»

История британской верфи Princess Yachts началась в 1965 году с маленького ангара на Ньюпорт-стрит в Плимуте. Компанию под именем Marine Projects основал морской офицер Дэвид Кинг, который и поныне принимает участие в разработке всех моделей Princess. С парой друзей он решил приобрести лодку, чтобы сдавать ее в аренду, но денег на это не хватало, поэтому они попросту решили ее построить. Однако сдавать ее в аренду не вышло — тут же нашелся покупатель, поэтому пришлось строить новую. Так, с 1966 по 1969 гг было построено более 150 корпусов. В 1970-м компания выпускает модель с Princess 32, которая снова поставила рекорд: за 10 лет производства было выпущено около 1200 корпусов.

На волне такого успеха у Marine Projects появляется собственная дилерская сеть, а все последующие модели уже выпускаются под именем Princess. В 1974 году на основе корпуса Princess 37 создается первая флайбриджная модель, а в 1980 г с верфью начинает сотрудничать ныне легендарный морской архитектор Бернард Олесински: его дизайн-студия и поныне разрабатывает все корпуса яхт Princess. Годом позже, в 1981 верфь представляет модель Princess 45, ставшую на тот момент крупнейшей серийной моторной яхтой Великобритании. В дальнейшем верфь поставит еще несколько подобных рекордов: с Princess 65 в 1990 г и Princess 40M в 2012 г.

Marine Projects продолжает расширять и модельный ряд, и собственные мощности: для клиентов со Средиземноморья выпускается Princess 286 Riviera, а Плимуте появляются новые производственные площади. В 1994 г стартует производство скоростных спортивных моделей V-класса, а в 1996 г основана «метровая» серия, куда входят крупные яхты.

Имя Princess Yachts компания получила в 2001 году, а в 2008-м — вошла в состав группы Moët Hennessy Louis Vuitton SA (LVMH). Серьезные инвестиции и разработка масштабной программы развития позволили Princess Yachts войти в число крупнейших производителей яхт в мире. В 2009 году верфь подписывает соглашение с Министерством обороны Великобритании о долгосрочной аренде South Yard в Плимуте: этот объект XVIII века — исторический центр военного судостроения в Плимуте. Princess Yachts обязалась сохранять и поддерживать наследие в первозданном виде, поэтому на верфи до сих пор можно увидеть помещение для совершения казней, где вешали провинившихся моряков. South Yard позволила Princess строить десятки яхт одновременно и производить гораздо более крупные модели, такие как флагманская Princess 40M. Все огромное производство по-прежнему сконцентрировано в Плимуте: на верфи предпочитают практически все делать «дома», минимально прибегая к услугам сторонних поставщиков.

Модельный ряд Princess чрезвычайно широк: в него входят флайбриджные модели F- и Y-классов, спортивные яхты V-класса, «гибридные» S-класса, сочетающие наличие хардтопа и флайбриджа. В 2018 г Princess Yachts представила революционную модель R35 на подводных крыльях, развивающую скорость до 50 узлов. В этой лодке, созданной совместно с Pininfarina и BAR Technologies, для моторных яхт впервые использованы крыльевые технологии парусных яхт America’s Cup. Верфь планирует не только развивать R-класс, но и использовать эти разработки для других модельных линеек. А новый X-класс, получивший имя Superflybridge, демонстрирует совершенно новый подход к архитектуре и планировке яхт.

Яхты «Princess» в продаже

Princess 32 M
2012
32.00 м
Черногория
5 250 000
4 500 000
Princess 85
2010
26.00 м
Турция
2 350 000
1 990 000
Princess 78
2011
24.10 м
Турция
1 700 000
1 300 000
Princess 72
2016
22.35 м
Турция
0
2 250 000
Princess V 72
2012
22.25 м
Испания
1 700 000
1 150 000
Princess 21М
2005
21.56 м
Москва
0
60 000 000
Princess 67
2007
20.75 м
Турция
580 000
499 000
Princess V65
2006
20.30 м
Испания
590 000
450 000
Princess 64
2012
19.70 м
Крым
0
1 050 000
Princess 64
2012
19.70 м
Черногория
0
995 000
Princess 61 Flybridge
2004
18.77 м
Словения
390 000
370 000
Princess 60
2013
18.61 м
Хорватия
0
990 000
Princess 56
2014
18.11 м
Испания
990 000
870 000

Яхты «Princess» в чартере

Princess 82
2016
Кают: 4
25.00 м
Испания
от 47 000
Princess 58
2007
Кают: 3 + 1 Crew
17.83 м
Москва
от 2 000 000