Shipyard "TURQUOISE YACHTS"

Turquoise Yachts, formerly known as Proteksan Turquoise, was founded in 1997 as a result of the merger of the two largest Turkish shipyards producing superyachts — Proteksan Yachts Inc. and Turquoise Yachts Construction. However, their first joint project was carried out three years earlier: in 1994, the shipyard worked together to create a 50-meter yacht Double Trouble (previously — Turquoise) — the first superyacht built in Turkey. Since then, more than 20 superyachts ranging in length from 44 to 77 m have been launched for customers from Europe, the USA and Russia.

Originally the shipyard was located in Tuzla, not far from Istanbul. In 2005, a production site was added in the port of Kocaeli, where hulls, superstructures and deck equipment are manufactured. In 2007 Proteksan Turquoise moved to the Pendik shipbuilding cluster near Istanbul, where new capacities were created, allowing to build simultaneously up to 8 yachts up to 85 m long.

In 2014, a controlling stake in Proteksan Turquoise was acquired by oil magnate from Oman Mohammed al-Barwani, who since 2010 also owns the famous Dutch shipyard Oceanco. The company gets a new name Turquoise Yachts, although one of its founders — Mehmet Karabeyoglu-continues to run the shipyard as CEO.

Combining the experience and technical capabilities of two shipyards, Turquoise Yacht builds yachts both steel and light aluminum alloy. In addition to the fact that today is a rarity, the shipyard is able to work with wood and build classic sailboats — such a masterpiece, for example, is the 33-meter Simba, created in 2012 in conjunction with Hoek Design.

In addition to this design Bureau, Turquoise Yachts cooperates with many other world-famous studios and designers, including Nuvolari-Lenard, H2 Yacht Design, Andrew winch and Philip Briand. At the same time, the shipyard has its own team of designers and marine architects engaged in the development of deck plans, specifications and detailed 3D-modeling. Regardless of who is working on the yacht — third-party specialists or directly employees of the shipyard, the result will be equally impressive, which proves a vast fleet of already launched superyachts.

Among the most famous yachts Turquoise-built in 2001 Mosaic (50 m), the appearance of which is designed by Dubois Naval Architects, and the interior — a duet of Donald Starkey and Christina Ferrand. In the same 2001 the 47-meter yacht of classical design Anatolia was launched. In 2006, it became the owner of johnny Depp, renaming it Vajoliroja and redesigning the interiors in the art Deco style. After this yacht under the name Amphitrite was owned by the writer J. K. Rowling. In 2013, the 72-meter mega-yacht Vicky was launched. And the largest of the fleet Turquoise Yacht is 77-meter yacht Go, debuted Monaco Yacht Show in 2018. Unlike many competitors in its niche, Turquoise Yachts does not use pre-designed "platforms": all yachts of the shipyard are built on absolutely individual projects.

Верфь «TURQUOISE YACHTS»

Turquoise Yachts, ранее известная как Proteksan Turquoise, основана в 1997 в результате слияния двух крупнейших турецких верфей, производящих суперъяхты — Proteksan Yachts Inc. и Turquoise Yachts Construction. Однако их первый совместный проект был осуществлен тремя годами ранее: в 1994 г верфи вместе работали над созданием 50-метровой яхты Double Trouble (ранее — Turquoise) — первой суперъяхтой, построенной в Турции. С тех пор на воду было спущено уже более 20 суперъяхт длиной от 44 до 77 м для заказчиков из Европы, США и России.

Первоначально верфь располагалась в Тузле, неподалеку от Стамбула. В 2005 году добавилась производственная площадка в порту Коджаэли, где производятся корпуса, надстройки и палубное оборудование. В 2007 году Proteksan Turquoise переезжает в судостроительный кластер Пендик неподалеку от Стамбула, где были созданы новые мощности, позволяющие строить одновременно до 8 яхт длиной до 85 м.

В 2014 году контрольный пакет акций Proteksan Turquoise приобрел нефтяной магнат из Омана Мохаммед Аль-Барвани, который с 2010 года также владеет знаменитой голландской верфью Oceanco. Компания получает новое имя Turquoise Yachts, хотя один из ее основателей — Мехмет Карабейоглу — продолжает руководить верфью в качестве генерального директора.

Сочетая опыт и технические возможности сразу двух верфей, Turquoise Yacht строит яхты как стальные, так и из легкого алюминиевого сплава. Кроме того, что сегодня большая редкость, верфь умеет работать с деревом и строить классические парусники — таким шедевром, к примеру является 33-метровая Simba, созданная в 2012 г совместно с Hoek Design.

Помимо этого дизайн-бюро, Turquoise Yachts сотрудничает со многими другими всемирно известными студиями и дизайнерами, среди которых Nuvolari-Lenard, H2 Yacht Design, Эндрю Уинч и Филипп Бриан. При этом у верфи есть и собственная команда дизайнеров и морских архитекторов, занимающихся разработкой планов палуб, спецификаций и детальным 3D-моделированием. Вне зависимости от того, кто работает над яхтой — сторонние специалисты или непосредственно сотрудники верфи, результат будет одинаково впечатляющим, что доказывает обширный флот уже спущенных на воду суперъяхт.

В числе самых известных яхт Turquoise — построенная в 2001 г Mosaique (50 м), внешний вид которой разработан Dubois Naval Architects, а интерьер — дуэтом Дональда Старки и Кристины Ферран. В том же 2001 году на воду была спущена 47-метровая яхта классического дизайна Anatolia. В 2006 г ее владельцем становится Джонни Депп, переименовав ее в Vajoliroja и переделав интерьеры в стиле ар-деко. После него этой яхтой уже под именем Amphitrite владела писательница Джоан Роулинг. В 2013 году на воду была спущена 72-метровая мегаяхта Vicky. А самой большой из флота Turquoise Yacht пока является 77-метровая яхта Go, дебютировавшая Monaco Yacht Show в 2018 году. В отличие от многих конкурентов в своей нише, Turquoise Yachts не использует заранее разработанные «платформы»: все яхты верфи построены по абсолютно индивидуальным проектам.