Shipyard "FEADSHIP"

Dutch shipyard Feadship, having a long history, is, unlike many old shipyards not a family name. Feadship is an abbreviation for First Export Association of Dutch SHIPbuilders (the First export Association of Dutch shipbuilders). The Association was founded in 1949, when the economic situation in post-war Europe was very difficult. Few Europeans could afford a yacht, but overseas — in the US-sales broke records. To facilitate access to the American market, several Dutch shipyards decided to unite: a historic meeting at which the group was established took place in one of the Amsterdam cafes. Not all the original members stayed in the Association for a long time, as a result, the backbone of Feadship were two honored family shipyard: Royal Van Lent Shipyard (founded in 1849) and Koninklijke De Vries Scheepsbouw (1906). The third party was the Bureau De Voogt Naval Architects, engaged in the design of ships since 1913.

For the first time Feadship brand was presented in 1951 at the New York Boat Show, where orders for 3 yachts were immediately received. The American yachting audience was impressed by the quality of Feadship construction and the ability to work with steel: at that time in the United States this material for the creation of yachts was practically not used. With the receipt of new orders for such vessels, Feadship stops building wooden yachts (the latter — Souris II— launched in 1955) and finally moves to the hull of steel and aluminum, and among the customers there are people like Malcolm Forbes, for which in 1957 built the first of three yachts The Highlander. In the 60s, the company continues to grow and introduce unprecedented at the time innovations such as retractable fin stabilizers pitching. It was an era of new ideas in yachting: motor yachts acquire modern features and the ability to cross the Atlantic. By the end of the 70s Feadship already equips their vessels with satellite communication systems and builds at the time the giant 64-meter yacht Al Riyadh, which was the largest yacht the brand until 2002 And in the 80s in collaboration with John Bannenberg Sandutsa such legendary yachts as Azteca and Paraiso.

Nowadays, Feadship's production capacity allows the company to build superyachts up to 130 m long; each year the Feadship fleet is increased by 3-4 units. Feadship still builds only custom yachts for individual projects: its own design Bureau De Voogt Naval Architects allows you to implement the most daring ideas "from scratch". Since the beginning of the XXI century on Feadship yachts there are helicopter hangars under the deck, gas turbine units that allow huge yachts to reach speeds of more than 30 knots (Ecstasea, 86 m, 2009) and extremely unusual design solutions like nose-axes (Predator, 72 m, 2008). Among the biggest creations of Feadship are Anna (110 m, 2018), Symphony (101 m, 2015) and Faith (96 m, 2017).

The uniqueness of each yacht and the highest quality of construction determine one of the main features of Feadship — high residual value when sold on the secondary market. The company not only creates new vessels, but also actively engaged in refit: all yachts built by Feadship, still go to sea.

Latest shipyard news

News of brand "Feadship"

Верфь «FEADSHIP»

Голландская верфь Feadship, имея долгую историю, носит, в отличие от многих старых верфей не семейное имя. Feadship это аббревиатура — сокращение от First Export Association of Dutch SHIPbuilders (Первая экспортная ассоциация голландских судостроителей). Ассоциация была основана в 1949 году, когда экономическая ситуация в послевоенной Европе была очень сложной. Мало кто из европейцев мог позволить себе яхту, а вот за океаном — в США — продажи били рекорды. Чтобы облегчить себе выход на американский рынок, несколько голландских верфей решили объединиться: историческая встреча, на которой была создана группа состоялась в одном из амстердамских кафе. Не все изначальные участники надолго задержались в ассоциации, в итоге костяк Feadship составили две заслуженные семейные верфи: Royal Van Lent Shipyard (основана в 1849 г) и Koninklijke De Vries Scheepsbouw (1906 г). Третьей стороной стало бюро De Voogt Naval Architects, занимающееся проектированием судов с 1913 г.

Впервые бренд Feadship был представлен в 1951 г на New York Boat Show, где сразу же были получены заказы на 3 яхты. Американскую яхтенную публику впечатлило качество постройки Feadship и умение работать со сталью: в то время в США этот материал для создания яхт практически не использовался. С получением все новых заказов на такие суда, Feadship прекращает строить деревянные яхты (последняя — Souris II— спущена на воду в 1955 г) и окончательно переходит на корпуса из стали и алюминия, а в числе заказчиков появляются такие люди как Малькольм Форбс, для которого в 1957 г строится первая из трех яхт The Highlander. В 60-е компания продолжает расти и внедрять невиданные по тем временам новшества вроде выдвижных плавниковых стабилизаторов качки. Это была эра новых идей в яхтинге: моторные яхты обретают современные черты и возможность пересекать Атлантику. К концу 70-х Feadship уже оснащает свои суда системами спутниковой связи и строит гигантскую по тем временам 64-метровую яхту Al Riyadh, которая оставалась крупнейшей яхтой бренда до 2002 г. А в 80-е в сотрудничестве с Джоном Банненбергом сохдаются такие легендарные яхты как Azteca и Paraiso.

В наше время производственные мощности Feadship позволяют компании строить суперъяхты длиной до 130 м; каждый год флот Feadship увеличивается на 3-4 единицы. Feadship до сих пор строит только кастом-яхты по индивидуальным проектам: собственное конструкторское бюро De Voogt Naval Architects позволяет реализовывать самые смелые идеи «с нуля». С началом XXI века на яхтах Feadship появляются вертолетные ангары под палубой, газотурбинные установки, позволяющие огромным яхтам развивать скорость свыше 30 узлов (Ecstasea, 86 м, 2009) и крайне необычные дизайнерские решения вроде носа-секиры (Predator, 72 м, 2008). В числе самых крупных творений Feadship — Anna (110 м, 2018), Symphony (101 м, 2015) и Faith (96 м, 2017).

Уникальность каждой яхты и высочайшее качество постройки определяют одну из главных особенностей Feadship — высокую остаточную стоимость при продаже на вторичном рынке. Компания не только создает новые суда, но и активно занимается рефитом: все яхты, построенные Feadship, до сих пор ходят в море. 

Последняя новость верфи
Lady S выходит в море 01 апреля 2019

Новости бренда «Feadship»