Shipyard "GULF CRAFT"

A pioneer of yacht building in the middle East, Gulf Craft shipyard was founded in 1982 in the United Arab Emirates. The business began with the production of small fiberglass boats and specialized boats for fishing: the first such model was the 7-seven-meter Sport Fishing 24. Three years later, there were two models of outdoor sports boats, which gained immense popularity-Hamoor 30 and Ambassador 24. But only 10 years later, in 1992, Gulf Craft decided to try itself in the production of larger models, releasing Adora 53 — elegant flybridge yacht of European design, which became legendary in the middle East.

After an impressive first experience Gulf Craft began to build larger models: in 1997 came 26-meter Majesty 86. The success in mass production forced the shipyard management to think about the expansion to the world market and the production of even larger vessels. To do this, the shipyard opened in 2001 new, the largest in the middle East, production facilities in Umm al-Kawain in the Emirate of Sharjah and launched its first superyacht Millenium 118. In 2003, the Majesty Yachts division was opened for the development and production of the region's first full range of superyachts. By 2010, already 18 yachts Majesty length of more than 30 m gained their owners on four continents, and in January 2015 Majesty Yachts sets a record by launching three superyachts in one week.

Yachts are built of composite materials, and to achieve high speeds on large models, the shipyard often uses water cannons. The serial line Majesty Yachts includes models with a length 48-90 feet. As for superyachts, like many competitors in this segment, Gulf Craft has developed "platforms" for semi-serial construction with a length of 100-155 feet. One of the most successful of them was Majesty 135 (41.05 m): the first hull of the series was launched in 2012, and the interiors of this yacht were executed by the designer Donald Starkey. In 2015, the first flagship Majesty 155 (47 m) was launched with a power reserve of up to 4,000 nautical miles, but Majesty Yachts plans to soon expand the size range to 175 feet.

According to data for 2018, Gulf Craft takes the seventh place in the world ranking of shipyards, published by Superyacht Group. Today Gulf Craft owns four new shipyards in the UAE and one in the Maldives — for the construction and maintenance of yachts. Production capacity allows the company to produce up to 500 Kopus per year. Along with the flagship brand Majesty Yachts, Gulf Craft since 2005 also produces sports cruisers Oryx and fishing boats Silvercraft (C 2008), and recently launched a new brand Nomad Yachts: expedition yachts 55-95 feet long with a large margin and increased seaworthiness.

Latest shipyard news
New yachts by Gulf Craft 01 october 2019

Yachts "Gulf Craft" in sale

Majesty 66
2007
20.12 m
Moscow
0
699 000
Majesty 44
2007
13.61 m
Montenegro
0
229 000

Yachts "Gulf Craft" in charter

Majesty 66
2007
Cabines: 4 + 1
20.12 m
Moscow
from 2 500 000

News of brand "Gulf Craft"

Верфь «GULF CRAFT»

Пионер яхтостроения на Ближнем Востоке, верфь Gulf Craft основана в 1982 году в Объединенных Арабских Эмиратах. Бизнес начинался с производства небольших стеклопластиковых катеров и специализированных лодок для рыбалки: первой такой моделью стала 7-семиметровая Sport Fishing 24. Три года спустя появились две модели открытых спортивных лодок, завоевавших огромную популярность — Hamoor 30 и Ambassador 24. Но только через 10 лет, в 1992 г, Gulf Craft решила попробовать себя в производстве более крупных моделей, выпустив Adora 53 — элегантную флайбриджную яхту европейского дизайна, которая стала легендарной на Ближнем Востоке.

После впечатляющего первого опыта Gulf Craft начала строить более крупные модели: в 1997 г вышла 26-метровая Majesty 86. Успех в серийном производстве заставил руководство верфи к задуматься об экспансии на мировой рынок и о производстве еще более крупных судов. Для этого верфь открывает в 2001 году новые, крупнейшие на Ближнем Востоке, производственные площади в Умм-аль-Кавайн в эмирате Шарджа и спускает на воду свою первую суперъяхту Millenium 118. В 2003 году для разработки и производства первого в регионе полного модельного ряда суперъяхт открывается подразделение Majesty Yachts. К 2010 году уже 18 яхт Majesty длиной более 30 м обрели своих владельцев на четырех континентах, а в январе 2015 года Majesty Yachts устанавливает рекорд, спустив на воду сразу три суперъяхты в течение одной недели.

Яхты строятся из композитных материалов, а для достижения высоких скоростей на крупных моделях верфь часто применяет водометы. Серийная линейка Majesty Yachts включает в себя модели длиной 48-90 футов. Что касается суперъяхт, то, как и многие конкуренты в этом сегменте, Gulf Craft имеет разработанные «платформы» для полусерийного строительства с длиной корпусов 100-155 футов. Одной из самых успешных из них стала Majesty 135 (41.05 м): первый корпус серии был спущен на воду в 2012 г., а интерьеры этой яхты выполнил дизайнер Дональд Старки. В 2015 г была спущена на воду первая флагманская Majesty 155 (47 м) с запасом хода до 4000 морских миль, но Majesty Yachts планирует вскоре расширить размерный диапазон до 175 футов.

По данным за 2018 году Gulf Craft занимает седьмое место в мировом рейтинге верфей, опубликованном Superyacht Group. Сегодня Gulf Craft владеет четырьмя новыми верфями в ОАЭ и еще одной на Мальдивах — для строительства и обслуживания яхт. Производственные мощности позволяют компании производить до 500 копусов в год. Наряду с флагманским брендом Majesty Yachts, Gulf Craft с 2005 года также производит спорткруизеры Oryx и рыболовные лодки Silvercraft (c 2008), а недавно был запущен новый бренд Nomad Yachts: яхты экспедиционного типа длиной 55-95 футов с большим запасом хода и повышенной мореходностью. 

Последняя новость верфи
Новые яхты Gulf Craft 01 октября 2019

Яхты «Gulf Craft» в продаже

Majesty 66
2007
20.12 м
Москва
0
699 000
Majesty 44
2007
13.61 м
Черногория
0
229 000

Новости бренда «Gulf Craft»