Shipyard "FAIRLINE"

The history of the British shipyard Fairline began in 1963, when Jack Newington purchased several abandoned gravel pits on the river Nen in the town of Ondle, as well as land between the nearby lake and the road. "Cutting" the way from the lake to the river, he eventually built a small Marina, with a shop, workshops and slip for launching small boats.

The business flourished, and in 1967 the first model of its own production — Fairline 19: river cruiser with a length of just over 5 m, built on the latest technology in those days-fiberglass. A few years later, Jack retired, handing the case to his son Sam, who significantly expanded production and established sales of boats not only in the UK but also in the Mediterranean. In 1974 with the model

Phantom 32 began production of the Phantom compact flybridge cruise line, which gained immense popularity over the next three decades. In 1977, the 40-foot flagship model was introduced —

Fairline 40, which lasted a record 11 years in production. And in 1985 there was the first model Targa, which became the prototype of modern sports cruisers.

Back in the late 70's Fairline has become a large company-its securities are traded on the London stock exchange. In the 80s, the shipyard continues to grow production facilities, although still far from the sea — in Ondle, receives international recognition and the Royal award for export achievements. And in 2001, Prince Andrew, Duke of York opened new production facilities built to support the growing demand for Fairline yachts abroad: by this time the company has about 40 dealers around the world.

The year 2003 marked 10000 account Fairline — Squadron 65 20 meter. A year later, the revolutionary Targa Gran Turismo series was presented: Fairline was the first in the world to equip a sports yacht with a huge electric hardtop, adding unprecedented rigidity of the hull and superstructure. Fairline celebrated its 40th anniversary in 2007 with many prestigious awards: in particular, the titles of Motorboat of the Year received two models — Targa 38 and Squadron 68.

Unfortunately, the global financial crisis of 2008-2009 brought financial problems to the shipyard, which led to the bankruptcy of the shipyard by 2015. The legendary brand could have disappeared if not for the loyal dealer network. Russian investors bought the shipyard, restarted the production process and the brand itself: Fairline Boats turned into Fairline Yachts. The design of the new models was entrusted to the Italian designer Alberto Mancini, and the design was entrusted to the Dutch Bureau Vripack. The combination of British production, Italian style and Dutch engineering skills led to the creation of completely new and extremely successful models. In 2017 and 2018, Targa 63 GTO and Targa 43 Open won the World Yacht Trophies award in the best exterior design category.

In order to further develop Fairline Yachts in 2017 acquires and equips a new shipyard near Southampton on the South coast of England: the old production facilities in Ondle are located far from the sea, which, due to difficulties with the delivery of finished buildings, limited the ability of Fairline Yachts in the construction of larger models. In 2018, production began at the new shipyard, which means new development opportunities for one of the UK's most famous yacht brands.

Yachts "Fairline" in sale

Fairline Squadron 78
2012
24.38 m
Italy, Genoa
0
1 495 000
Fairline Squadron 78
2 530 000
1 850 000
Fairline Squadron 74
0
670 000
Fairline Squadron 74
1999
22.69 m
Moscow
0
400 000
Fairline Squadron 55
2009
18.20 m
Moscow, Russia
0
39 400 000

Yachts "Fairline" in charter

Fairline Squadron 78
2007
Cabines: 4 + 1
24.37 m
France
from 29 500
Fairline Squadron 74
1999
Cabines: 4+1
22.69 m
Moscow
from 3 500 000
Fairline Squadron 74
2010
Cabines: 4+1
22.69 m
Moscow
from 3 500 000
Fairline Squadron 58
2010
Cabines: 3 + 1 Crew
17.81 m
Москва
from 2 000 000
Fairline Targa 52
2006
Cabines: 3
16.00 m
Spain
from 9 000

Верфь «FAIRLINE»

История британской верфи верфи Fairline началась в 1963 году, когда Джек Ньюингтон приобрел несколько заброшенных гравийных карьеров на реке Нен в городке Ондл, а также землю между близлежащим озером и дорогой. «Срезав» путь из озера в реку, он со временем отстроил небольшую марину, с магазином, мастерскими и слипом для спуска на воду небольших лодок.

Бизнес процветал, и в 1967 году появилась первая модель собственного производства — Fairline 19: речной круизер длиной чуть более 5 м, построенный по новейшей в те времена технологии — из стеклопластика. Спустя несколько лет Джек ушел на пенсию, передав дело сыну Сэму, который значительно расширил производство и наладил сбыт лодок не только в Великобритании, но и на Средиземноморье. В 1974 г с модели Phantom 32 началось производство линейки компактных флайбриджных круизеров Phantom, заслужившей огромную популярность в следующие три десятилетия. В 1977 представлена 40-футовая флагманская модель — Fairline 40, которая продержалась в производстве рекордные 11 лет. А в 1985 г появляется первая модель Targa, ставшая прототипом современных спорткруизеров.

Еще в конце 70-х Fairline превратилась в крупную компанию — ее ценные бумаги обращаются на Лондонской фондовой бирже. В 80-е годы верфь продолжает прирастать производственными площадями, хотя и по-прежнему далеко от моря — в Ондле, получает международное признание и королевскую награду за экспортные достижения. А в 2001 году, принц Эндрю, герцог Йоркский открывает новые производственные площади, построенные для того, чтобы поддержать растущий спрос на яхты Fairline за рубежом: к этому моменту у компании уже около 40 дилеров по всему миру.

2003 год отмечен 10000 по счету яхтой Fairline — 20 метровой Squadron 65. Годом позже представлена революционная серия Targa Gran Turismo: Fairline первой в мире сумела оснастить спортивную яхту огромным открывающимся на электроприводе хардтопом, добавшись беспрецедентной жесткости корпуса и надстройки. Свое 40-летие в 2007 году Fairline отметила множеством престижных наград: в частности, титулы Motorboat of the Year получили сразу две модели — Targa 38 и Squadron 68.

К сожалению, мировой финансовый кризис 2008-2009 гг принес верфи финансовые проблемы, которые к 2015 году привели верфь к банкротству. Легендарный бренд мог исчезнуть, если бы не лояльная дилерская сеть. Российские инвесторы выкупили верфь, перезапустили производственный процесс и сам бренд: Fairline Boats превратилась в Fairline Yachts. Дизайн новых моделей доверили итальянскому дизайнеру Альберто Манчини, а проектирование — голландскому бюро Vripack. Сочетание британского производства, итальянского стиля и голландского инженерного мастерства привело к созданию абсолютно новых и крайне успешных моделей. В 2017 и 2018 гг Targa 63 GTO и Targa 43 Open выиграли премию World Yacht Trophies в категории «Лучший дизайн экстерьера».

С целью дальнейшего развития Fairline Yachts в 2017 приобретает и оборудует новую верфь неподалеку от Саутгемптона на южном побережье Англии: старые производственные площади в Ондле располагаются далеко от моря, что, из-за сложностей с доставкой готовых корпусов, ограничивало возможности Fairline Yachts в строительстве более крупных моделей. В 2018 году на новой верфи началось производство, что означает новые возможности развития для одного из самых знаменитых яхтенных брендов Великобритании. 

Яхты «Fairline» в продаже

Fairline Squadron 78
2012
24.38 м
Италия
0
1 495 000
Fairline Squadron 78
2014
24.37 м
Италия
2 530 000
1 850 000
Fairline Squadron 74
2005
22.69 м
Италия
0
670 000
Fairline Squadron 74
1999
22.69 м
Севастополь
0
400 000
Fairline Squadron 55
2009
18.20 м
Москва
0
39 400 000

Яхты «Fairline» в чартере

Fairline Squadron 78
2007
Кают: 4 + 1
24.37 м
Франция
от 29 500
Fairline Squadron 74
2010
Кают: 4+1
22.69 м
Москва
от 3 500 000
Fairline Squadron 74
1999
Кают: 4+1
22.69 м
Севастополь
от 3 500 000
Fairline Squadron 58
2010
Кают: 3 + 1 Crew
17.81 м
Москва
от 2 000 000
Fairline Targa 52
2006
Кают: 3
16.00 м
Испания
от 9 000